Guarantee of the protection of minors in the 1337Camp

Admission regulations

Admission under the age of 14

Admission to the 1337Camp is denied to children under the age of 14 without an adult accompanying them. Young people under the age of 14 may visit the 1337Camp if accompanied by a person of full age. For this purpose, the appropriate form must be filled out and signed in advance by the custodial person(s) of the underage person. With this form, the accompanying person undertakes to assume the responsibility of supervision of the minor person(s) entrusted to him/her. By signing the form, the custodial person(s) acknowledges that 1337Camp is not liable for any damages that may occur. Both the accompanying person and the minor(s) must abide by the valid house rules.

In addition, the minors under the age of 14 will be familiarized with the valid house rules on site and will receive specific instructions on how to behave on site. By providing the personal data of the custodial person(s), communication in the event of an emergency is ensured.

Admission from the age of 14 to under 18 with accompanying person

Young people between the ages of 14 and 18 are allowed to visit the 1337Camp if accompanied by an adult. For this purpose, the appropriate form must be filled out and signed in advance by the custodial person(s) of the underage person. With this form, the accompanying person undertakes to assume the responsibility of supervision of the underage person(s) entrusted to him/her. By signing the form, the custodial person(s) acknowledges that 1337Camp is not liable for any damages that may occur. The accompanying person as well as the minor(s) have to adhere to the valid house rules. In addition, the youths between the ages of 14 and 18 will be familiarized with the valid house rules on site and will receive specific instructions on how to behave on site. By providing the personal data of the custodial person(s), communication in the event of an emergency is ensured.

Admission from the age of 14 to under 18 without an accompanying person

Young people between the ages of 14 and under 18 are allowed to visit the 1337Camp without being accompanied by a person of legal age. For this purpose, the appropriate form must be filled out and signed in advance by the custodial person(s). By this signature, the full liability of the youths aged 14 to under 18 years is transferred to their custodial person(s). In addition, by signing this form, the custodial person(s) accepts that 1337Camp does not assume the supervisory responsibility of the minor. The minor(s) must abide by the house rules in effect.

In addition, the youths between the ages of 14 and 18 will be familiarized with the valid house rules on site and will receive specific instructions on how to behave on site. By providing the personal data of the custodial person(s), communication in the event of an emergency is ensured.

Admission for persons over 18 years of age

Persons of full age, i.e. persons over 18 years of age, may visit the 1337Camp on their own. For this purpose, the appropriate form, which states that the visitors assume full liability for any damage caused to them, must be filled out and signed. In addition, the adult person must abide by the valid house rules. These regulations also apply to persons of full age who visit the 1337Camp as an escort of a group of minors.

Supervision obligation declaration for accompanying person(s)

The duty of supervision is the obligation to supervise children and young people in such a way that they

The duty of supervision thus aims, on the one hand, to protect minors themselves from any kind of physical, health, moral, mental or material damage that may be caused to them by themselves or by third parties and, on the other hand, to protect the general public from damage that may be caused by the minor. More detailed information about the legal basis for the duty of supervision can be found in the JuSchG(Youth Protection Act), the BGB (Civil Code) and the StGB (Criminal Code).

Liability

The liability includes the obligation to compensate the 1337Camp, in case of damages caused by the behavior of the visitors.

Media regulations

Video games which are not intended for minors according to USK regulations are strictly prohibited for minors. 1337Camp staff will ensure that video games with USK restrictions are only accessible to the intended age group. This applies to both minors playing these video games and watching other visitors play them. For this reason, a group of underage and adult visitors may not play together if the adult group members are playing video games with a USK restriction that is not allowed for underage group members. Furthermore, no media content that is dangerous for minors will be shown on the monitors that are distributed in the corridors and in the entrance area of the 1337Camp, and the advertising of products that are harmful to minors will also be refrained from on these monitors. For this reason, the 1337Camp ensures that minors are not exposed to violent video games and other content harmful to minors. In order to also be protected from content harmful to minors on the Internet, the 1337Camp has installed a web filter that does not allow such websites to be accessed. The RedBull Connection Area of the 1337Camp Waiblingen is completely closed for minors from 22:00 o'clock, in order to offer the full-aged visitors of the 1337Camp the possibility to play games with USK 18 from this time on.

Alcohol and smoking regulations

In the whole area of the 1337Camp there is an absolute prohibition of alcohol! This protects the underage visitors of the 1337Camp from possible alcohol consumption. There is a signposted smoking area on the terrace of the 1337Camp. Only persons of legal age are allowed to smoke there. Minors are not allowed to enter this area so that they are not exposed to passive smoking. Otherwise, smoking is strictly prohibited throughout the building and this includes cigarettes, e-cigarettes as well as shishas and the like.

Premises

Underage visitors to the 1337Camp will be accommodated in gender-separated shared rooms. Therefore, the gender of all participating visitors must be specified when booking. This regulation does not apply to adult visitors. In the event of a curfew imposed by the state of Baden-Württemberg, all visitors under the age of 14 must be at the 1337Camp by 8pm. Visitors aged 14 to under 16 must be at 1337Camp by 10pm and visitors aged 16 to under 18 must be at 1337Camp by midnight. Minors are not allowed to leave the 1337Camp after these times. This rule does not apply to adult visitors, unless they are accompanying a group of minors, in which case they must adhere to the exit times of the age group entrusted to them in order to ensure full supervision.

Gewährleistung des Jugendschutzes im 1337Camp

Zutrittsregelungen

Zutritt im Alter unter 14 Jahren

Der Zutritt des 1337Camp wird Kindern unter 14 Jahren ohne volljährige Begleitperson verwehrt. In Begleitung einer volljährigen Person dürfen Jugendliche im Alter von unter 14 Jahren das 1337Camp besuchen. Hierfür muss das entsprechende Formular im Voraus von der/den sorgeberechtigten Person/-en der minderjährigen Person ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Mit diesem Formular verpflichtet sich die Begleitperson die Aufsichtspflicht der ihr/ihm anvertrauten minderjährigen Person/-en zu übernehmen. Die sorgeberechtigte/-n Person/-en nimmt/nehmen durch Unterschreiben des Formulars zur Kenntnis, dass das 1337Camp nicht für eventuell entstehende Schäden haftet. Sowohl die Begleitperson als auch die/der Minderjährige/-n haben sich an die gültige Hausordnung zu halten.

Zusätzlich werden die Jugendlichen im Alter von unter 14 Jahren vor Ort nochmal mit der gültigen Hausordnung vertraut gemacht und bekommen eine gezielte Einweisung wie sie sich vor Ort zu verhalten haben. Durch die Angabe der persönlichen Daten der sorgeberechtigten Person/-en wird die Kommunikation im Falle eines Notfalls sichergestellt.

Zutritt im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren mit Begleitperson

In Begleitung einer volljährigen Person dürfen Jugendliche im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren das 1337Camp besuchen. Hierfür muss das entsprechende Formular im Voraus von der/den sorgeberechtigten Person/-en der minderjährigen Person ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Mit diesem Formular verpflichtet sich die Begleitperson die Aufsichtspflicht der ihr/ihm anvertrauten minderjährigen Person/-en zu übernehmen. Die sorgeberechtigte/-n Person/-en nimmt/nehmen durch Unterschreiben des Formulars zur Kenntnis, dass das 1337Camp nicht für eventuell entstehende Schäden haftet. Sowohl die Begleitperson als auch die/der Minderjährige/-n haben sich an die gültige Hausordnung zu halten.Zusätzlich werden die Jugendlichen im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren vor Ort nochmal mit der gültigen Hausordnung vertraut gemacht und bekommen eine gezielte Einweisung wie sie sich vor Ort zu verhalten haben. Durch die Angabe der persönlichen Daten der sorgeberechtigten Person/-en wird die Kommunikation im Falle eines Notfalls sichergestellt.

Zutritt im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren ohne Begleitperson

Es ist Jugendlichen im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren gestattet, das 1337Camp ohne Begleitung einer volljährigen Person zu besuchen. Hierfür muss das entsprechende Formular im Voraus von der/den sorgeberechtigten Person/-en ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Durch diese Unterschrift wird die volle Haftung der Jugendlichen im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren auf deren sorgeberechtigte/-n Person/-en übertragen. Außerdem akzeptiert/akzeptieren die sorgeberechtigte/-n Person/-en durch Unterschreiben dieses Formulars, dass das 1337Camp die Aufsichtspflicht der minderjährigen Person nicht übernimmt. Die/der Minderjährige/-en haben sich an die gültige Hausordnung zu halten.

Zusätzlich werden die Jugendlichen im Alter von 14 bis unter 18 Jahren vor Ort nochmal mit den gültigen Hausregeln vertraut gemacht und bekommen eine gezielte Einweisung wie sie sich vor Ort zu verhalten haben. Durch die Angabe der persönlichen Daten der sorgeberechtigten Person/-en wird die Kommunikation im Falle eines Notfalls sichergestellt.

Zutritt im Alter ab 18 Jahren

Volljährige Personen, also Personen ab dem 18. Lebensjahr, dürfen das 1337Camp alleine besuchen. Hierfür muss das entsprechende Formular, welches besagt, dass die BesucherInnen die volle Haftung für ihrerseits entstandene Schäden übernehmen, ausgefüllt und unterschrieben werden. Außerdem muss sich die volljährige Person an die gültige Hausordnung halten. Diese Regelungen gelten auch für volljährige Personen die als Begleitperson einer minderjährigen Gruppe das 1337Camp besuchen.

Aufsichtspflichtserklärung für Begleitperson/-en

Unter der Aufsichtspflicht ist die Pflicht zu verstehen, Kinder und Jugendliche in einer Art und Weise zu beaufsichtigen, so dass sie

Die Aufsichtspflicht bezweckt damit zum einen den Schutz des Minderjährigen selbst vor jeder Art körperlicher, gesundheitlicher, sittlicher, geistiger und seelischer Schäden oder Sachschäden, die ihnen durch sich selbst oder durch Dritte zugefügt werden können und zum anderen den Schutz der Allgemeinheit vor Schäden, die durch den Minderjährigen verursacht werden können. Genaueres über die rechtlichen Grundlagen für die Aufsichtspflicht finden sich im JuSchG(Jugendschutzgesetz), dem BGB (Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuch) und dem StGB (Strafgesetzbuch).

Haftung

Unter die Haftung fällt die Pflicht, das 1337Camp, bei entstehenden Schäden durch das Verhalten der BesucherInnen, durch Schadenersatz zu entschädigen.

Medienregelungen

Videospiele, welche nach USK Regelungen nicht für Minderjährige gedacht sind, sind für Minderjährige strengstens verboten. Die Bediensteten des 1337Camp achten darauf, dass Videospiele mit USK-Beschränkungen nur für die vorgesehene Altersgruppe zugänglich ist. Dies gilt sowohl für das Spielen dieser Videospiele von Minderjährigen als auch dem Zusehen des Spielens anderer BesucherInnen. Aus diesem Grund darf eine Gruppe aus minderjährigen und volljährigen BesucherInnen nicht zusammenspielen, wenn die volljährigen Gruppenmitglieder Videospiele mit einer USK-Beschränkung spielen, welche für minderjährige Gruppenmitglieder nicht erlaubt ist. Außerdem werden auf den Monitoren, welche im 1337Camp auf den Gängen und im Eingangsbereich verteilt sind, keine für Minderjährige gefährdende Medieninhalte gezeigt und ebenso wird das Bewerben von jugendgefährdenden Produkten auf diesen Monitoren unterlassen. Aus diesem Grund sorgt das 1337Camp dafür, dass Minderjährige nicht gewaltvollen Videospielen und anderen jugendgefährdenden Inhalten ausgesetzt sind. Um auch im Internet vor jugendgefährdenden Inhalten geschützt zu sein, hat das 1337Camp einen Webfilter installiert, der es nicht zulässt, dass auf solche Webseiten zugegriffen werden kann. Die RedBull Connection Area des 1337Camps Waiblingen ist ab 22:00 Uhr für Minderjährige komplett gesperrt, um den volljährigen BesucherInnen des 1337Camps ab diesem Zeitpunkt die Möglichkeit zu bieten Spiele mit USK 18 zu spielen.

Alkohol-und Rauchregelungen

Im gesamten Gelände des 1337Camp herrscht absolutes Alkoholverbot! Diesschützt die minderjährigen BesucherInnen des 1337Campsvor einem möglichen Alkoholkonsum. Es gibt einen ausgeschilderten Raucherbereich auf der Terrasse des 1337Camps. Dort ist es ausschließlich volljährigen Personen gestattet zu rauchen. Minderjährige dürfen diesen Bereich nicht betreten, damit sie nicht passivem Rauchen ausgesetzt sind. Sonst gilt im gesamten Gebäude strengstes Rauchverbot und dies schließt sowohl Zigaretten, E-Zigaretten als auch Shishas und Ähnliches mit ein.

Räumlichkeiten

Minderjährige BesucherInnen des 1337Camps werden geschlechtergetrennt in Mehrbettzimmer untergebracht. Deshalb muss bei der Buchung das Geschlecht aller teilnehmenden BesucherInnen angegeben werden. Für volljährige BesucherInnen gilt diese Regelung nicht. Im Falle einer vom Land Baden-Württemberg ausgesprochenen Ausgangssperre müssen alle BesucherInnen im Alter unter 14 Jahren bis 20 Uhr im 1337Camp sein. BesucherInnen im Alter von 14 bis unter 16 Jahren müssen um 22 Uhr im 1337Camp sein und BesucherInnen im Alter von 16 bis unter 18 Jahren müssen um 24Uhr im 1337Camp sein. Nach den entsprechenden Zeiten dürfen Minderjährige das 1337Camp nicht mehr verlassen. Für volljährige BesucherInnen gilt diese Regelung nicht, außer sie gehen als Begleitperson einer minderjährigen Gruppe mit, dann müssen sie sich an die Ausgangszeiten der ihnen anvertrauten Altersgruppe halten, um eine volle Aufsichtspflicht zu gewährleisten.